PTI expels 08 more MPAs from party

By Muhammad JuniadPublished On 04 Aug 2023

Islamabad: Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) Friday expelled eight more Sindh Assembly members from the party for violation of discipline.

In a statement issued by PTI, it has been said that members were expelled from the party for violating party discipline and voting for the opposition leader in Sindh Assembly.

According to PTI, those who were expelled from the party include Bilal Ahmed, Karim Bakhsh Gabol, Muhammad Ali Aziz, Umar Amari and Rabia Azfar Nizami.

PTI told that basic membership of Sach Anand Lakhwani, Imran Ali Shah and Sanjay Gangwani has also been terminated.

These members were issued a show cause notice for violating the party policy. Members' basic membership has been terminated.

Termination notices have been issued under the signature of Tehreek-e-Insaf Secretary General Umar Ayub.