Pakistan Name Young Pacers Musa Khan, Naseem Shah for Australia Tour


Pakistan named two newcomer bowlers for next month’s tour to Australia, and Mohammad Rizwan was brought in to substitute wicketkeeper Sarfaraz Ahmed. Musa Khan, who’s just 17 years old, was appointed in the evaluation and Twenty20 squads, while 16-year-old Naseem Shah made it.

Both bowlers have amazed selector and head trainer Misbah-ul-Haq by using their speed as they team up with Shaheen Afridi along with the Mohammad Abbas to direct the speed attack. The selectors also have recalled fast bowler Imran Khan Sr. and middle-order batsman Iftikhar Ahmed. Imran played his final test against Australia at Sydney in 2017 while Iftikhar’s sole evaluation look came from England at 2016.

The test team has opening batsman Abid Ali, that has played in the series against Sri Lanka. Kashif Bhatti is a surprise inclusion in the group following the spinner took 327 wickets at 83 first-class matches within the previous 12 decades. There were fresh faces in Pakistan’s 16-member Twenty20 group, also, with the likes of electricity hitter Khushdil Shah and Perth Scorchers leg-spinner Usman Qadir, the son of Pakistan spinner Abdul Qadir. Usman also provides cover for Shadab Khan, who is on track for reclaiming his match form,” Misbah stated.

The Pakistan Cricket Board eliminated Sarfaraz in the captaincy and dropped him by the excursion to Australia after Pakistan lost a Twenty20 show from a Sri Lanka this season. Babar Azam was appointed Twenty20 captain while Azhar Ali will direct the group.”There’s no conspiracy against Sarfaraz,” Misbah stated. “His comeback is pretty much straightforward and my message to him is’only play in cricket and recover your form'”The 3 Twenty20s will be performed in Sydney (November 3), Canberra (November 5) and Perth (November 8). Brisbane will host the initial evaluation from Nov. 21-25, while the next evaluation in Adelaide (November 29-December 3) will probably be a day-night match.


Twenty20: Babar Azam (captain), Asif Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Sohail, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Imam-ul-Haq, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Irfan, Mohammad Rizwan, Musa Khan, Shadab Khan, Usman Qadir, Wahab Riaz.

Test: Azhar Ali (captain), Abid Ali, Asad Shafiq, Babar Azam, Haris Sohail, Imam-ul-Haq, Imran Khan Sr., Iftikhar Ahmed, Kashif Bhatti, Mohammad Abbas, Mohammad Rizwan, Musa Khan, Naseem Shah, Shaheen Afridi, Shan Masood, Yasir Shah.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here