Pakistan name 15-player squad for ACC U19 Asia Cup


The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) on Wednesday announced a 15-member line-up for the ACC U19 Asia Cup, which will run from 5 to 14 September in Sri Lanka.

Pakistan will enter the tournament at the back of a remarkable run – 10 wins in last 12 matches – after defeating Sri Lanka (3-2) and South Africa (7-0) in their backyards.

Wicketkeeper-batsmen Rohail Nazir has been retained as the side, while Haider Ali will perform the task of his deputy.

The other seven teams participating in the tournament are the hosts Sri Lanka, India, Bangladesh, Afghanistan, UAE, Nepal and Kuwait.

The 15 selected players are as follows:

Rohail Nazir (Islamabad) (captain, wicketkeeper), Haider Ali (Rawalpindi) (vice-captain), Aamir Ali (Larkana), Abu Huraira (DM Jamali), Adul Wahid Bangalzai (Quetta), Akhtar Shah (Quetta), Fahad Munir (Lahore), Mohammad Aamir (Peshawar), Mohammad Abbas Afridi (FATA), Mohammad Basit Ali (Multan), Mohammad Haris (Peshawar), Mohammad Irfan Khan (Faisalabad), Mohammad Wasim JR (FATA), Naseem Shah (Lahore) and Qasim Akram (Lahore). 


Jahanzaib Sultan (Karachi), Saim Ayub (Karachi), Syed Raza ul Hasan (Hyderabad), Shiraz Khan (Rawalpindi) and Zaman Khan (AJK)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here