Pak vs Eng: Azhar Ali wins toss, opts to bat

Azhar Ali wins toss

The first Test between Pakistan and England will kick off at Old Trafford in Manchester at 3pm PST.

The match toss is scheduled to take place half an hour prior to the start of the day’s play.

The move would shore up the traditionally frail Pakistani batting. However, it would also give Pakistan a never-seen-before attack featuring two leg-spinners.

Read More: ‘Pakistan will benefit a lot in future from this England tour’ Wasim Khan


England 1 Dom Sibley, 2 Rory Burns, 3 Joe Root (capt), 4 Ben Stokes, 5 Ollie Pope, 6 Jos Buttler (wk), 7 Chris Woakes, 8 Dom Bess, 9 Stuart Broad, 10 Jofra Archer, 11 James Anderson

Pakistan 1 Shan Masood, 2 Abid Ali, 3 Azhar Ali (capt), 4 Babar Azam, 5 Asad Shafiq, 6 Shadab Khan, 7 Mohammad Rizwan (wk), 8 Yasir Shah, 9 Shaheen Afridi, 10 Mohammad Abbas, 11 Naseem Shah


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here